Journey towards Modesty

A glimpse into my pilgrimage for a more modest life

Quick update December 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — teartaye @ 3:58 PM

Well, I can’t believe it’s been almost two years since my last post…

 

I moved. We live on the Sunshine Coast in BC now.

Wait, we?

My husband and I. And our new little baby.

DS will be 3 months old on Saturday. He laughed last night. He also grabbed my nose this morning when I asked him where it was.

He’s currently sleeping in his chair right now. Took me forever to get him down and I finally gave up and left him to goto the bathroom… came back downstairs and he was conked right out.

 

Reasons I don’t think my current inability to eat properly is due to hormones still:

~ My hair has started falling out again

~ I’ve had a migraine for the past week an a half. I didn’t have a single migraine the entire time I was pregnant

~ The muscles in my neck have seized up again. Goodbye Relaxin, you will be missed!

 

I am getting seriously tired of feeling nauseous after every meal I eat (well, every meal I eat after about 11am).  I bet I would have more energy if I could eat, too.

I can’t keep the pill I was prescribed down. Going to have to call my doctor about that.

We fly back to Calgary in a week. I am not looking forward to it… Almost passing out during take off was bad enough when I didn’t have a baby to look after. At least Joseph will be there to help this time. Hopefully my adverse reaction to flying was solely because I was pregnant. But, then again, we thought my nausea was because I was pregnant too!

I had a grapefruit for breakfast this morning, with a bit of sugar sprinkled over it. Took me right back to mornings at my grandparents’ house. That was back when my grandmother wasn’t crazy… I miss her. I know she’s still here and all, but I miss the woman she used to be.

 

Can’t wait to have ten days off. Still need to buy my grandfather a present. Taking pictures of all the birds that live/migrate through here and identifying them will have to wait for another year… since I have no pictures to work with. Oy.

 

I don’t know what it is about the Terry’s Chocolate Oranges, but I can never stop eating one once I start. Mmmm chocolate.